Term Dates

Term and holiday dates – academic year 2017-18

4 September 2017, 8 January 2018 and 16 April 2018 are nominated teacher training days. Other training days are 23rd July and 24th July 2018.

Training Days 2019

7th January, 29th April, 3rd June, 22nd July and 3rd September 2019

Term Start date End date
Autumn 2017 – first half term Monday 4 September 2017 Friday 20 October 2017
Half term holiday Monday 23 October 2017 Friday 27 October 2017
Autumn 2017 – second half term Monday 30 October 2017 Friday 22 December 2017
Christmas holiday Monday 25 December 2017 Friday 5 January 2018
Spring 2018 – first half term Tuesday 8 January 2018 Friday 9 February 2018
Half term holiday Monday 12 February 2018 Friday 16 February 2018
Spring 2018 – second half term Monday 19 February 2018 Thursday 29 March 2018
Easter holiday Friday 30 March 2018 Friday 13 April 2018
Summer 2018 – first half term Monday 16 April 2018 Friday 25 May 2018
May bank holiday Monday 7 May 2018
Half term holiday Monday 28 May 2018 Friday 1 June 2018
Summer 2018 – second half term Monday 4 June 2018 Friday 20 July 2018
Summer holiday Monday 23 July 2018 Monday 3 September 2018
Autumn 2018 – first half term Tuesday 4 September 2018 Friday 26 October 2018
Half term holiday Monday 29 October 2018 Friday 2 November 2018
Autumn 2018 – second half term Monday 5 November 2018 Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas holiday Monday 24 December 2018 Monday 7 January 2019
Spring 2019 – first half term Tuesday 8 January 2019 Friday 22 February 2019
Half term holiday Monday 25 February 2019 Friday 1 March 2019
Spring 2019 – second half term Monday 4 March 2019 Friday 12 April 2019
Half term holiday Monday 15 April 2019 Monday 29 April 2019
Summer 2019 – first half term Tuesday 30 April 2019 Friday 24 May 2019
May bank holiday Monday 6 May 2019
Half term holiday Monday 27 May 2019 Monday 3 June 2019
Summer 2019 – second half term Tuesday 4 June 2019 Friday 19 July 2019

A printable calendar is available for pdf icon 2017-18 [29kb]Opens new window.