Calendar

Events/Dates for Autumn Term 2018

 

Monday 24th September – Baytown Coffee in school to work with juniors

Wednesday 26th September – KS1 Multiskills @ Caedmon College Whitby (afternoon)

Thursday 27th September – Y3/4/5/6 Swimming (morning)

Wednesday 3rd October – Flue jabs will be administered to children in Reception – Y5 with consent.

Wednesday 3rd October – Y6 and below Boys Football at Eskdale School (afternoon)

Thursday 4th October – Y3/4/5/6 Swimming (morning)

Wednesday 10th October – Y6 and below Girls Football at Eskdale School (afternoon)

Thursday 11th October – Y3/4/5/6 swimming (morning)

Thursday 11th October – Y5/6 TAG Rugby @ Whitby Rugby Club (afternoon)

Tuesday 16th October – Parent Consultation Evenings (please contact the school for an appointment)

Thursday 18th October – Whitby Firemen in to deliver Bonfire Safety Talks to all children

Thursday 18th October – Y3/4/5/6 swimming (morning)

Friday 19th October – Harvest Festival in All Saints Church at 2pm – all welcome

Wednesday 24th October – KS2 Cross Country at Caedmon College Whitby (afternoon)

Thursday 25th October – Y3/4/5/6 swimming (afternoon)

Friday 26th October – Break up for half-term holidays

Monday 5th November – School returns

Tuesday 6th November – Richard Saltmarsh will be in school to take school photographs

Thursday 8th November – Y3/4/5/6 swimming (morning)

Wednesday 14th November – Sports Hall Athletics at Whitby Leisure Centre (afternoon)

Thursday 15th November – Y3/4/5/6 swimming (morning)

Friday 16th November – Children in Need Day

Thursday 22nd November – Y3/4/5/6 swimming (morning)

Thursday 29th November – Y3/4/5/6 swimming (morning)

Thursday 6th December – Y3/4/5/6 swimming (morning)

Wednesday 12th December – Infant Nativity at Hawsker Village Hall (afternoon)

Thursday 13th December – Y3/4/5/6 swimming (morning)

Tuesday 18th December – School Christmas Lunch will be served, followed by the Grand Christmas Draw and the Christingle Service

Wednesday 19th December – Whole school to Scarborough Spa to see Robin Hood and Babes in the Wood (morning)

Friday 21st December – School breaks up for Christmas holidays, returning on Tuesday 8th January 2019.

 

Spring Term 2019

Tuesday 8th January – Friday 22nd February

Monday 4th March – Friday 12th April

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 30th April – Friday 24th May (closed on May Day – Monday 6th May)

Tuesday 4th June – Friday 19th July